ARMOR OF THE SPIRIT!

I have realized that everyday is a continuous learning process in the kingdom of God, as long as we are availing ourselves to God,the enemy will always want to fight his way through, but are we going to allow him win?    We can’t because we have Zoe living in us, we must know our authority in Christ Jesus. This is why we must watch and pray. I also discovered that if you try fighting the devil by your own strength, you will loose in this life,the word of God must be our standard,it’s by grace we have been saved and it is by the word of God we will overcome, the bible makes it clear to us here..

2nd Corinthians 10:4-5, for the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds,casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God,bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ.

The above scripture makes it clear that life’s battle isn’t a physical thing, life’s battle isn’t going to get easier but as long as we submit ourselves to Christ there will always be a way of escape. He can never allow the enemy succeed.

Let me share an experience that occurred lately, last week Saturday as I was praying I heard God tell me to take up a fast starting from Monday but I wanted a reason why I should fast, he didn’t give me a reason, he simply said ” fast and I’ll lead you” ,instead of me to take up that fast I made excuses, thou deep down in my heart I felt this uneasyness ,I knew I needed to do this but I still didn’t, I was like my walk with God isn’t that bad so ‘nothing spoil biko’ *smiles*, as the week went on I still heard his voice telling me to fast, I kept pushing it as usual *sigh*, then on Thursday when I came back from my CDs I just looked at my right leg near my knee and saw a very big swollen mark on it, it was quite painful and I knew for sure that nothing had hit me, neither did I hit my leg on anything, almost immediately as I was still analyzing the whole thing I felt an overwhelming force of darkness come over me more like an attack,it came strongly like I wasn’t going to make it till the next day,I was now asking God for mercy,it now dawned on me why the holy spirit layed it in my heart to take up the fast. I heard lying spirits whispering all manner of negativity doubt and fear,it was overwhelming me,I took up the bible and started praying, I felt little effect, I told myself I’ll pull through, so I kept studying and praying,in the midst of all I heard his still small voice whisper to me telling me to keep going,that I’ll pull through and I shouldn’t give up,it went on that way into the night ,not knowing God laid it in the heart of my father to intercede for me. When I wokeup this morning ,as we spoke he asked If I was okay and told me how God told him to pray for me,I now narrated everything to him,we prayed together and I thank God for everything, I asked God for mercy, I felt at peace again, his love overwhelmed me and the burden was lifted .

😊

I learnt that whenever God lays something in your heart just do it, God wants obedience and submission, he knows we are not perfect he doesn’t require that from us, he just wants our total surrender and transparency to his will,had I obeyed his word initially the enemy wouldn’t have gained acess, as children of God we should be on guard because the enemy roams about like a lion looking for whom to devour… Finally my loved ones meditate on these words

Ephesians 6:10-13

Finally brethren, be strong in the Lord and in the power of his might. Put on the whole armor of God,that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood but against principalities and powers,against the rulers of the darkness of this age, against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places. Therefore take up the whole armor of God, that you may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all to stand.

One love💖

Published by pearllove90

A lady with a heart for God!

5 thoughts on “ARMOR OF THE SPIRIT!

  1. Oge, this is beautiful, you keep my eyes teary anytime I read your write-up. Indeed I am grateful for your life, how far He has brought you and where He is taking you. Keep obeying and yielding to Him. Lots of love Sis.

    Like

    1. Oge, this is beautiful, you keep my eyes teary anytime I read your write-up. Indeed I am grateful for your life, how far He has brought you and where He is taking you. Keep obeying and yielding to Him. Lots of love Sis.

      Like

      1. Hello fellow blogger,
        Thank you for sharing your experience, which sounded mega scary. God is so loving and merciful. What a blessing that your father was immediately obedient. This post really spoke to me.
        I popped by to thank you for following my blog A Purpose-driven achiever.
        So appreciated.
        May God bless and keep you and cause his face to shine upon you. Amen!

        Like

Leave a comment